Calendar 2019

Aug
20
09:15AM 20 August
Term 3, Week 5
Early Learning Centre Tour (Term 3...
Aug
22
09:00AM 22 August
Term 3, Week 5
Middle & Senior School Tour (...
Aug
24
06:00PM 24 August
2019 Senior Winter Sports...
Sep
12
09:15AM 12 September
Term 3, Week 8
Junior School Tour (Term 3 2019)
Sep
19
09:15AM 19 September
Term 3, Week 9
Early Learning Centre Tour (Term 3...
Oct
17
09:15AM 17 October
Term 4, Week 1
Junior School Tour (Term 4 2019)
Oct
22
09:00AM 22 October
Term 4, Week 2
Middle & Senior School Tour (...
Oct
24
09:15AM 24 October
Term 4, Week 2
Early Learning Centre Tour (Term 4...
Nov
12
09:15AM 12 November
Term 4, Week 5
Junior School Tour (Term 4 2019)
Nov
13
09:15AM 13 November
Term 4, Week 5
Early Learning Centre Tour (Term 4...
Show Upcoming events from

Important dates in Term 2

News

28 April 2017

Important dates in Term 2

Important dates in Term 2

Please find below some dates for the upcoming term.  Please note that these dates may change and we would like to encourage you to use our website calendar throughout the year.

Friday 14 April

  • Good Friday

Monday 17 April

  • Easter Monday
  • Caledonian Virginian Tattoo departs

Tuesday 18 April

  • ELC – School Holiday programme commences
  • Centennial Park Flag Laying @ 5:00pm

Tuesday 25 April

  • ANZAC Day

Friday 28 April

  • Football Launch Lunch, 12 noon – 3pm, The Edinburgh

Saturday 29 April

  • Senior School Football Workshop

Sunday 30 April

  • Senior School Football Workshop
  • Boarding House opens at 2pm

Monday 1 May

  • Term 2 commences

Tuesday 2 May

  • Year 11 OE Expedition departs

Wednesday 3 May

  • Education Committee Think Tank, 10am-3pm

Thursday 4 May

  • Soccer Launch, 4.30pm-6pm
  • Senior School Football Guernsey Presentation, 6pm
  • Jazz Cabaret, 6.30pm

Friday 5 May

  • Year 11 OE Expedition returns
  • Generations in Jazz departs

Saturday 6 May

  • Winter sport commences

Sunday 7 May

  • Generations in Jazz returns

Tuesday 9 May

  • NAPLAN testing
  • Performing Arts Parent Support Group meeting, 6pm
  • Paul Dillon Parent Information Session, 7pm

Wednesday 10 May

  • NAPLAN testing
  • Year 11 Ag Trip to the Coorong
  • ELC Mother’s Day High Tea, 2.30pm

Thursday 11 May

  • NAPLAN testing
  • Year 11 Cameron Breakfast with the Principal, 7.15am
  • Year 12 OE Training Day

Friday 12 May

  • Middle School Grandparents Day

Saturday 13 May

  • Blue and Gold Formal, Convention Centre, 6.45pm

Monday 15 May

  • 9@Scotch Camp A departs
  • Year 12 Ag – KI Field Trip departs

Tuesday 16 May

  • Junior School Tour, 9am
  • Torrens Park Tour, 11am

Wednesday 17 May

  • Years 7 – 10 Big Science Competition
  • Scotch Presents, 6pm, Fisher Chapel

Thursday 18 May

  • Year 11 Campbell Breakfast with the Principal, 7.15am
  • Scotch Rowing Parents Support Group AGM, 7pm

Monday 22 May

  • ELC Parent Teacher Interviews, Fraser, 4pm-6pm

Tuesday 23 May

  • ELC Tour, 9am
  • ELC Parent Teacher Interviews, Fraser, 4pm-6pm

Wednesday 24 May

  • ELC Parent Teacher Interviews, Fraser, 4pm-6pm
  • Year 12 Drama Production, 7pm
  • Joint Parents and Friends Committee Meeting. 7pm

Thursday 25 May

  • Year 11 Douglas Breakfast with the Principal, 7.15am
  • Year 12 Drama Production, 7pm
  • ELC Parent Teacher Interviews, Fraser, 4pm-6pm

Friday 26 May

  • ELC Parent Teacher Interviews, Fraser, 4pm-6pm
  • Year 12 Drama Production, 7pm
  • 9@Scotch Camp A returns

Monday 29 May

  • 9@Scotch Camp B departs
  • Year 12 OE Expedition departs
  • SACE Dance Choreographic Evening, 7pm-8.30pm

Tuesday 30 May

  • ICAS Science Competition, JS and Years 7-10

Wednesday 31 May

  • Year 12 OE Expedition returns

Friday 2 June

  • Meet the Maker – Scotch Wine Club, 6pm

Monday 5 June

  • Kristin Cultural & Sporting Exchange – Adelaide begins

Wednesday 7 June

  • Carly Ryan Foundation Online Safety, 7pm, Chapel

Thursday 8 June

  • Year 11 Gordon Breakfast with the Principal, 7.15am

Friday 9 June

  • Torrens Park Cross Country, 12.50pm
  • 9@Scotch Camp B returns
  • No Mitcham Campus sport

Saturday 10 June

  • No Torrens Park Campus sport

Monday 12 June

  • Queen’s Birthday Holiday

Tuesday 13 June

  • ELC Prep Transition visit, 9.15am

Wednesday 14 June

  • Junior School, ICAS Spelling Competition
  • ELC Tour, 9am

Thursday 15 June

  • Year 11 McGregor Breakfast with the Principal, 7.15am

Friday 16 June

  • Torrens Park Photo Day

Sunday 18 June

  • Pedal Prix, Victoria Park

Monday 19 June

  • Years 10, 11 & 12 Meningococcal vaccination
  • ELC Interviews

Tuesday 20 June

  • Sounds of Scotch – Bands, 6.30pm-8.30pm

Wednesday 21 June

  • Year 11 Exams commence
  • ELC Prep Transition Visit, 9am
  • ELC Prep Parent Meeting, 9am
  • Parents New to Middle School Lunch, 12 noon
  • Year 6, 7 & 8 Parent Study session, 5.30pm-7pm

Thursday 22 June

  • Junior School Tour, 9am
  • ELC Fraser Parent Teacher Interviews, 4pm-6pm
  • Year 10 Drama Production

Saturday 24 June

  • Ceilidh, 7pm
  • GAIL – South Africa trip departs

Monday 26 June

  • Year 10 Exams commence
  • ELC Transition Visits – Fraser Term 3, 4pm
  • ELC Learning Journey Information Session, 4pm

Tuesday 27 June

  • ELC – Prep Graduation, 3.45pm
  • Year 11 Exams conclude

Wednesday 28 June

  • Year 11 Subject Information Day
  • Mitcham Campus Leadership Induction, 9am

Thursday 29 June

  • Year 11 Stewart Breakfast with the Principal, 7.15am
  • Year 10 Future Planning Evening, 4pm

Friday 30 June

  • Junior School Bastille Day Celebrations
  • Term 2 concludes at 3.30pm
  • Boarding House closes at 6pm

Saturday 1 July

  • Boarder’s Ski Trip departs

Monday 3 July

  • Netball Trip Melbourne departs
  • School Holiday Programme commences

Friday 8 July

  • GAIL – South Africa trip returns
  • Boarders’ Ski Trip returns
  • Netball Trip Melbourne returns

Friday 14 July

  • First XVIII Football vs Scotch College Melbourne

Thursday 20 July

  • First XVIII Football tour to Melbourne departs

Friday 21 July

  • School Holiday Programme concludes

Sunday 23 July

  • First XVIII Football tour to Melbourne returns
  • Boarding House opens at 2pm

Monday 24 July

  • Term 3 commences

Sprinting back to class on the first day of term like... https://t.co/hPbXyixjZ3