Education Committee

Annette Fidge (Chair)

Bio coming soon.

Dr Chris Wilson

Chris is an Orthopaedic Surgeon and Clinical Academic in Flinders University. He has worked previously in Scotland at the University of Glasgow. He is the Director of Orthopaedic Research in the Department of Arthroplasty at Flinders University. He manages the innovation and implementation of new processes and technologies and the coordination of training for medical students. He has special interests in Revision surgery, Computer Assisted surgery, Custom implant design and Robotic surgery. Other roles include Asia Pacific Advisor in research & development for revision arthroplasty surgery and National Advisor to the Australian Joint Registry and Australian Orthopaedic Association.

Rhys Williams

Bio coming soon.

Dr Neil Gordon

Neil is a principal research scientist in the Department of Defence where he currently leads the Data and Information Fusion research group. Before emigrating to Adelaide he spent 14 years working in the UK government Defence research laboratories in Farnborough and Malvern. Neil has authored three books and over 70 research publications. He is an Honorary Professor at the University of Queensland.

John Butler

John Butler has been an educator for all of his life. He has been a teacher in secondary schools (state and private) an adviser to teachers, a state-wide consultant for geography teaching, an author, an examiner, a curriculum developer and a school administrator. He has written or co-authored 40 books, mostly for teachers and students of secondary geography. He has received numerous awards including a medal of the Order of Australia for his services to education. Since his retirement from secondary teaching he has widened his experience by writing for websites and teachers’ handbooks on geography in Primary Schools, and by teaching about methodology and curriculum to Education students at Flinders University. He values his time with five grandsons who attend Scotch College.

Quinn Martin

Bio coming soon.

Rose Nyaramba

Bio coming soon.

John Newton (Principal)
Teresa Hanel (Head of Teaching & Learning)
Ieva Hampson (Head of Mitcham Campus)
Dale Bennett (Head of Torrens Park Campus)
Georgia Bradford (Staff)
David Scholz (Staff)
Anne Fromholtz (Staff)
Mathew Disher (Head of Middle School)
Rob Lee (Director of Information and Innovation)